Together Progress Opportunity

Donations and Sponsorship

To give donations to the 20th Anniversary Celebration Fund

  • The 20th Anniversary Celebration Fund ("the Fund") has been set up to receive monetary donations, which will be used to support major celebration events organised or co-organised by the Government as well as district-based celebration activities. A donation to the Fund is a gift without consideration or condition attached as to how the donation will be used. In the unlikely event that there is any unspent balance in the Fund, such balance will be credited to the General Revenue Account of the HKSAR Government.
  • Donations to the 20th Anniversary Celebration Fund should be made by cheque or cashier's order issued by a licensed bank (payable to "The Government of the HKSAR", and indicating "For the 20th Anniversary Celebrations" at the back), together with the duly completed donation form, and sent to the Celebrations Coordination Office, Room 1801, 18/F, AIA Tower, 183 Electric Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Attn: Miss Karen Sin, Senior Executive Officer (Celebrations Coordination Office)1) (tel: 3521 0052; email:kkmsin@hab.gov.hk).
Donation form
PDF
  • The Celebrations Coordination Office will issue official receipts to the donors.  Donations to the Fund qualify as approved donations under section 2 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.  A tax deduction is allowable to any person who has made approved charitable donations aggregating $100 or more in a year of assessment, subject to a 35% ceiling of the donor's net assessable income or profits.  To facilitate claiming of tax deduction, donors are advised to keep the official receipts issued by the Celebrations Coordination Office.  More information on tax deduction is contained in -
    http://www.gov.hk/en/residents/taxes/salaries/allowances/deductions/approveddonation.htm

To sponsor specific major celebration event(s)

  • A sponsorship is distinguished from a donation to the Fund. A sponsorship is typically in the form of provision of funding support with a consideration or condition (such as naming right of a specific event organised or co-organised by the Government).
  • If any individual or organisation is interested in sponsoring any specific major celebration event (such as cultural and sports events, major exhibitions and international conferences to be organised or co-organised by a Government Bureau or Department), the Celebrations Coordination Office, together with the concerned Bureau and Department, will discuss with the interested party on possible sponsorship arrangements.
  • A number of major celebration events to be organised or co-organised by the Government are being prepared. For more details, please contact Ms Liza Wun, Senior Executive Officer (Celebrations Coordination Office)2 (tel: 3521 0105; email: lwkwun@hab.gov.hk). 
  • As a sponsorship does not qualify as an approved charitable donation under section 2 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, the sponsor will not enjoy tax deduction for the sponsorship offered.

同心創前路 掌握新機遇

捐款與贊助

捐款至「二十周年慶典基金」

  • 特區政府已成立「二十周年慶典基金」(基金),以收集社會各界的捐款。基金將用以支持政府主辦或與團體合辦的大型慶祝活動,以及地區慶祝活動。有關捐款是一種餽贈,不可就捐款的用途附帶代價或條件。萬一基金有未用餘額,全數將撥入香港特區政府一般收入帳目內。
  • 如向「二十周年慶典基金」捐款,可以支票或由持牌銀行簽發的銀行本票(抬頭寫上「香港特別行政區政府」,並於背面註明「捐款予二十周年慶典基金」),連同填妥之捐款表格,寄交香港北角電氣道183號友邦廣場18樓1801室慶典統籌辦公室(經辦人︰高級行政主任(慶典統籌辦公室)1冼嘉雯女士) (電話:3521 0052;電郵:kkmsin@hab.gov.hk)。
捐款表格
PDF
  • 慶典統籌辦公室會向捐款人發出正式收據。向基金所作捐款,屬《稅務條例》第2條規定的認可捐款。任何人如在課稅年度內作出認可慈善捐款,而捐款總額達100元或以上,便可申請扣減稅項,但扣減上限為捐款人的應評稅收入或利潤淨額的35%。捐款人宜保存由慶典統籌辦公室發出的正式收據,以便申請扣稅。如欲獲得更多有關扣減稅項的資料,請瀏覽以下網頁︰
    http://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/taxes/salaries/allowances/deductions/approveddonation.htm

贊助指定的大型慶典活動

  • 贊助款項有別於向基金捐款。贊助通常是以附帶代價或條件(例如就個別政府主辦或合辦的活動的命名權)的形式提供財務資助。
  • 倘任何人或機構有意贊助任何指定的大型慶典活動(例如政府政策局或部門將舉辦或合辦的文化和體育活動、大型展覽和國際會議),慶典統籌辦公室會聯絡相關政策局及部門,與有意者商議贊助的安排。
  • 我們現正籌劃多項由政府主辦或合辦的大型慶典活動。如欲查詢詳情,請與高級行政主任(慶典統籌辦公室)2 尹蕙琼女士聯絡(電話:3521 0105;電郵:lwkwun@hab.gov.hk)。
  • 由於贊助並不屬於《稅務條例》第2條所訂的認可慈善捐款,因此贊助者提供的贊助不會享有稅務扣減安排。